America’s Best Value Inn Night at the Races I-35 Speedway 5/7/2016

E-Modified would kick off a great night of racing at I-35 Speedway with great competition from front to back as 21 entries would do battle. Heat race winner Matthew Lance #12X would set a fast pace early and lead the first laps of the feature until Matt Dorssom #3D would work the inside taking over the top spot. Dorssom would pull out to a sizable lead and never look back on his way to McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle for his third win of the 2016 season. Lance would hold off a fast charging Randy Smith Jr #20X to place second leaving Smith to third on the night. Other heat race winner Daniel Harris #07 was big mover of the race as he would come home fourth with week one winner Robert Fisk #31B fifth. Other heat race winner was Austin Bouzek who developed mechanical issues taking him from contention.
Pure Stock would compete next and see a new car and driver in victory lane as Jay Barnes #99J picked up the win in his first attempt at I-35 Speedway this season. Barnes would use heat race win momentum and run down one time leader and other heat race winner Carson Masoner #20X. Masoner would go through the spin cycle in turn #3 with Barnes taking advantage and the win. Masoner would rebound from the mishap to place second with Anthony Persell #87 finishing a strong third. Austin McKinzie and Cody King would battle it out to the checkers with the #09 of McKinzie fourth and #29 of King ending the night fifth.
Midwest Lightning Sprints would follow low in number but high in quality as Richard Hench #1 would take the lead from the green and never relinquish winning the feature. Tom Brown #B20 would challenge Hench every lap but to no avail and place a close second. Ryan Secrest #49 would battle hard and place third with Jason Billups #2 fourth and Tyler Miller #25M fifth in the feature race. Heat race winner was Paden Moreland #19 who developed mechanical problems and dropped from the field.
As the Chargers took to the track the stage was set for a super race as Buz Kaster #54 and heat race winner Houston Johnson #97 would start door to door in the feature. At the drop of the green flag these two would race several circuits side by side until Kaster would take the lead for good and cruise to the win. Second place would belong to Jeff Dixon #54D as he would out-duel third place finisher Mich Ross #98M to the line. Houston Johnson would end the night in the infield with mechanical issues but still place fourth with Marty Powell #9P fifth.
USRA B-mods would put on one of the best races of the night seeing the yellow flag only once. Randy Ainsworth #57 would battle side by side early with Bud Wilson #20X and late with Steve Starmer #11S but hold off all challenges and take the checkers first landing in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Starmer would end the night second with big mover of the race Doug Keller #7 making a last lap charge to take third. Heat race winner Bud Wilson would fade late to place fourth with another heat race winner Shadren Turner #17T rounding out the nights top five.  Other heat race winner was the #14 of Austin Bouzek.
As usual USRA Stock Cars would put on a show of epic proportions and impress in both heat races and feature with two and three wide racing on the fast 3/8 mile speedway. Heat race winner Billie Hoover #21H would take the lead early and appear to be the car to beat until the #77 of Dean Wray would work the high side and take the lead away from Hoover. Wray would go on to pick up his second win of the season with big mover of the race Jeff Dixon #77 racing his way to second place. Jon Boller #20X would use the lower line on track to propel him to a solid third place showing. One time leader Hoover would fade a bit and end the night fourth with Alvie Christofferson 22X finishing fifth. Other heat race winner was Aaron Sauter #83A.
“Hollywood” Dean Wray #77 USRA Stock Car Winner
Ending the night of racing action the mighty Modifieds would charge to the track full of fire and intensity. Heat race winner Cory Wray #69N would set the pace early and lead the majority of the feature holding off all challengers. As the race progressed one driver, Zach Sander #69, would start their charge to the front and use a slide job in turn #4 taking the lead from Wray. Sanders would not be denied and finish the night in victory lane claiming win #2 on the season. Wray would end the night second with Dennis Elliott #29 a close third. Other heat race winner Sam Florence #42 would finish fourth with John Hanson #2H rounding out the nights top five.
I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our fans for coming out and enjoying the great racing and family fun. See everyone next Saturday Night for More “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!
Race Results I-35 Speedway 5/7/2016
3D Matt Dorssom
12X Matthew Lance (Heat Race Winner)
20x Randy Smith Jr
07 Daniel Harris (Heat Race Winner)
31B Robert Fisk
23B Casey Burnett
37 Jeremiah Asher
66X Jim Masoner Jr
99C Chet Yates
22 Dylan Neudorff
12GA Jason Nelson
05 Jason Carney
83 Brandon Bubba Beam
86 Doug Brisbin
32 Chuck Adkins 
J90 Jorden Dawson
14 Austin Bouzek (Heat Race Winner)
19X Josh Munsen
1X James Matthews
J15 Josh Adkins
95S AJ Sayers
Pure Stock:
99J Jay Barnes (Heat Race Winner)
20X Carson Masoner (Heat Race Winner)
87 Anthony Persell
09 Austin McKinzie
29 Cody King
99T Tyler Cadwalder
23 Bill Rumley
28W Chuck Warman
03D Nathan Dawson
47X Conner Masoner
7 Dylan DeOrnellis
Midwest Lightning Sprints:
1 Rick Hench
B20 Tom Brown
49 Ryan Secrest
2 Jason Billups
25M Tyler Miller
19 Paden Moreland (Heat Race Winner) 
USRA B-Modified:
57 Randy Ainsworth
11S Steve Starmer
7 Doug Keller
20X Bud Wilson (Heat Race Winner)
17T Shadren Turner (Heat Race Winner)
52M Dustin Miller
16 Blake Pierce
17X Nic Hanes
20T Mike Tanner
18K Danan Knott
14 Austin Bouzek (Heat Race Winner)
15 Ed Noll
66X Chris Wright
10 Johnny McGinnis
83 Coleman Browning
20J Jayden Bears
5R Jason Reeves
92JK Jonathan Knotts
19J PJ Conger
22B Mitch Booher
USRA Stock Car:
77 Dean Wray
88 Jeff Dixon
20X Jon Boller Jr
21H Billie Hoover (Heat Race Winner)
22X Alvie Christofferson
34 Mich Ross
29X Jay Barnes
75 Tracy Summers
997 Jason Estes
83A Aaron Sauter (Heat Race Winner)
USRA Modified:
69 Zach Sanders
69N Cory Wray (Heat Race Winner)
29 Dennis Elliott
42 Sam Florence (Heat Race Winner)
2H John Hanson
92 Tyler Grooms
97 Houston Johnson
98 Austin Johnson
8X Chad Thomsen
96 Bud Wilson
15 Ed Noll
78 Derrick Hicks